State Primary Results

The results from Thursday's state primary election.

The results are in for what was a generally uncontested state primary on Thursday, September 6. Milton had just one contested race on both the Democratic and Republican ballots.

In all but Precincts 1, 5 and 10, Milton Republicans were asked to elect a representative to face Stephen Lynch for the Eighth Congressional District. Joseph Selvaggi won the nomination over Matt Temperley.

For Democrats across Milton, the task was to select one person to sit on the Governor’s Council. Milton resident Robert Jubinville earned the right to face Republican Earl H. Sholley over Brian Clinton, Patrick McCabe and Bart Timilty.

On the state ticket, Senator Brian A. Joyce ran alone for re-election and will do the same in the general election.

State Representatives Walter F. Timilty and Linda Dorcena Forry will also have uncontested races in November.

Incumbent Register of Deeds William O’Donnell will not have a Republican challenger, nor will County Commissioners John Gillis and Francis O’Brien.

At the national level, Elizabeth Warren and incumbent Scott Brown will square off to represent Massachusetts in the U.S. Senate.

Seventh District Representative Michael Capuano ran unopposed on today’s Democratic ticket and will do the same in November.

Visit Milton Patch on Friday for voter turnout numbers and more in depth data from the Town Clerk. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something