Milton High Students Earn Adams Scholarships

Several Milton High seniors received John and Abigail Adams Scholarships for scoring at the Advanced and Proficient levels on grade 10 MCAS tests in English and Mathematics.

A group of Milton High School seniors were recently notified that they have qualified for the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship. This scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university.

Massachusetts public high school students become eligible for the scholarship when they score at the Advanced and Proficient levels on grade 10 MCAS tests in English and Mathematics.

A student must earn a score of Advanced on the ELA or Mathematics test and a score of Proficient or higher on the second test.

In addition, students must have combined scores from the MCAS tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in the graduating class in their district.

The Milton High students who qualified for the scholarship are: Patrick Adley, Clayton Baker, Ryan Baker, Alexandra Barber, Saidhbhe Berry, Samantha Brennan, Ellen Chow, David Cleckley, Nicole Cremmen, Abigail Crum, Molly Dempsey, Theresa Doherty, Kara Donovan, Courtney Driscoll, Kayla Drummond, Bradley Dumais, Peter Eberhardt, Destiny Edouard, Molly Farmer, Christian Farrar, Aidan Flanagan, Andrew Flynn, Cara Genduso, Casey Glynn, Simone Greaves, Catherine Green, Abigail Greenwood, Caitlin Griffin, Robert Halloran, Ian Handy, Eileen Hiew, Cara Hogan, Miles Holland, Mitchell Johnson, Lilly Kasuba, Morgan Kelley, Brendan Kelly, Julia Keohane, Emily Lenane, Amanda Liberty, Megan MacIsaac, Daniel Madden, Deanna Maher, Caroline Maniscalco, Richard McGovern, Stefania Mijal, Patrick Miller, Dilanna Morrison, Christine Murphy, Hannah Musgrove, Michael Musto, Kimberly Ngai, Luke Nourie, Yaritzi Nunez, Sinead O’Connor, Madeleine O’Leary, Anika Obasiolu, Aria Perkins, Madison Perlick, Courtney Peterson, Nicole Peterson, Gregory Rodney, Alison Ryan, Nicholas Savage, Christine Sgroi, Isabelle Smith, Timothy Vhay, Stephanie Ward, Daniel White, Mona Yuan.

For more information about the John and Abigail Adams Scholarships, visit http://www.doe.mass.edu/mcas/adams.html.

The above release was provided by Moira Downes, Milton Public Schools.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something